Welcome to the new home for Penumbra Music!

Penumbra Music is dedicated to the documentation and distribution of new and experimental music via compact discs and records (primarily 7″ 45rpm format).  Founded in 1994 Penumbra Music has released 14 compact discs featuring music by Michael Zerang, Fred Lonberg-Holm, Jon Mueller, Tom Hamilton, Terri Kapsalis, Peter Zummo, Matt Turner, John Corbett, Hal Rammel, Steve Nelson-Raney, Thomas Gaudynski, and many others. 

In addition to our catalog of compact discs, Penumbra Music has released a series of 7″ 45rpm records featuring electroacoustic works by Hal Rammel performed on instruments of his own design and construction. These recordings include the 3-record Lost Data set in 2008 and a new record forthcoming this year.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s